Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What is the documented fill amount for its included pot?
The US product page identifies a nominal 0.5 L pot. The linked Lite family manual separately says to fill it with no more than 0.5 L of water; do not convert this into an alternate-pan capacity or a timed performance result.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I use MSR 80/20 or Jetboil JetPower canisters with it?
The linked Primus manual names only its propane/isobutane/butane mix cartridge 2206 and warns against other cartridge types. It does not establish either exact finder fuel option, even if a canister looks similar.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the manual approve a separate windscreen or a wide frying pan?
No. It expressly says never to cover the stove or cartridge with a wind shield, rocks or similar. The US package page does not specify a maximum supported cookware diameter or list the Lite Plus/XL pan-support pegs.
Explore this need in the finder →The US-listed Primus Lite Stove System P356020 is a one-burner integrated pot-and-stove package built around a 0.5 L hard-anodized aluminum pot. Its burner locks to the pot, which also has a heat exchanger, pour spout and felt sleeve. Primus lists piezo ignition and describes the fitted canister stove as a packable way to heat water for a small meal or drink. This is a source-based assessment of the documented configuration, not a field report: no assembly, cooking, timing, weighing or wind test was performed.
What the package is—and what its half-liter means
The primary decision is whether one small matched vessel is enough. The US product page names a 0.5 L pot and the linked Lite-family manual gives a maximum water fill of 0.5 L. Those are close, but the fill direction is the more useful boundary when planning a drink or dehydrated portion. Primus describes boiling 0.5 L in under three minutes in the prose and reports 2.45 minutes with a PrimeTech pot in its specification table. These are manufacturer claims stated in different parts of the page, not a measured result or a guarantee for a particular temperature, altitude, wind or fuel canister.
The burner has a large control valve, which the page says allows precise flame and heat control. The manual also instructs the operator to adjust the flame with the valve. That supports treating output as adjustable in a comparison; it does not establish an independently tested low-flame simmer, even heating in a wide pan or a particular recipe result. The package is still one burner and one cooking position, regardless of the pot's capacity.
Fuel and safe setup are not optional footnotes
The official manual linked from Primus's US manual index identifies a Primus propane/isobutane/butane mix cartridge numbered 2206 and warns that trying other cartridge types may be hazardous. It does not name the MSR 80/20 mix, the Jetboil JetPower system or an EN 417 designation. A similar-looking screw-on canister is not enough to treat those separate finder options as interchangeable. Fuel is explicitly not included on the Lite product page, and its description of packing around a 100 g canister should be read as storage guidance, not as proof that the canister ships with the stove.
The manual says to use the stove outdoors, keep at least 500 mm from combustible roof and wall material, and never cover the stove or cartridge with a wind shield, rocks or similar objects. It also directs cartridge connection or replacement outdoors, leak checks without an open flame, and use on a stable, flat surface. That prohibition is why this model cannot answer a request for a manual-approved separate screen. A sheltered position may improve fuel use, but that is not permission to wrap or shield the canister.
Weight and cookware limits are narrower than the listing table
Primus's table lists 350 g, while the product record contains a separate 1.5 lb variant weight field. The sources do not explain whether that Shopify value is shipping mass, nor does the product page call 350 g a minimum weight or define precisely which pieces are included. Neither number is entered as the questionnaire's strict minimum stove-weight fact. The page's 100 mm diameter is likewise the included-pot specification, not a published maximum diameter for a separate frying pan. The exact P356020 package page does not list the separate support pegs that Primus identifies on Lite Plus and Lite XL; it would be a mistake to infer a safe alternate-pan arrangement from a photograph or from a related model.
For a weight-sensitive comparison, this uncertainty matters more than selecting whichever number appears smaller. The finder returns models for this numeric question only when the manufacturer supplies the relevant field. An unknown value does not pass a hard limit, and the full packed load also depends on the canister and any food or accessories.
How it fits against the other Lite systems
The closest comparison is the Lite Plus 0.5 L. It keeps the small pot size but its US page lists support pegs for other cookware, a canister stand and a hanging system; its page-listed mass is 402 g. Those are meaningful package differences, although its manual also caps water at 0.5 L and prohibits a wind shield. The larger Lite XL 1.0 L includes the same broad support and stand/hanging approach around a larger pot, with a manual fill direction of 0.8 L. The separate Lite Ultra 0.8 L and Lite Ultra XL 1.2 L are distinct product families and should not inherit P356020's fill line, package, manual clearance or weight basis.
Who should keep it on a shortlist
P356020 is most relevant to someone who wants a single integrated burner and the matched half-liter pot, with the manual's Primus-only fuel instruction and no separate windscreen requirement. It is less suitable when the cooking task needs a larger pot, simultaneous burners, a documented alternate-pan diameter, an exact MSR or Jetboil cartridge plan, or a manufacturer-published minimum-weight limit. Before ordering, confirm the P356020 code, the exact contents and the manual supplied with the offer. The listing photo includes a red canister, but the product page says gas is not included.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Burners in one arrangement | 1 |
|---|---|
| Fuel connector | Primus 2206 screw-on-canister; connector standard not stated |
| Specified fuel blend | Primus propane isobutane butane mix 2206 |
| Included pot capacity | 0.5 L |
| Adjustable flame | Yes |
| Separate windscreen permitted | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Primus US Stoves collection, page 1 observed-card snapshot
- Primus US Lite Stove System exact P356020 product page
- Primus US exact Lite P356020 variant record
- Primus US official stove-manual index
- Primus Lite Stove System family manual linked from the US index
- US CPSC Recalls database, targeted identifier search
Compare this stove against your actual setup
Use the finder for a fact-based shortlist, then confirm the exact manual, fuel cartridge and package before use.
