Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What is functionally different from the basic Lite system?
The Lite Plus page lists three supplied supports for non-system pans, a canister stand and a hanging system around its 0.5 L heat-exchanger pot; the exact Lite page does not list those accessories. Blue P356032 and Fern P356031 are finish-only variants of this functional setup.
Explore this need in the finder →How much water can its pot hold safely according to the manual?
The Lite+ family manual says no more than 0.5 L water in the accompanying 0.5 L pot. The support pegs for other pans are a separate configuration and their maximum pan diameter is not given.
Explore this need in the finder →Does it qualify for an MSR/Jetboil fuel or windscreen requirement?
No. The manual names Primus 2206 mix cartridges only and expressly says not to cover the stove or canister with a wind shield; neither the exact MSR nor JetPower fuel plan is established.
Explore this need in the finder →Primus's US Lite Plus Stove System is a one-burner, integrated pot-and-stove package offered as Fern P356031 (UPC 7330033910544) and Blue P356032 (UPC 7330033910551). These are two finish variants of the same functional 0.5 L system, not two burner or cookware configurations. The product page lists a heat-exchanger pot, insulated sleeve and piezo ignition, then adds support pegs for non-system pans, a canister stand and a hanging kit. This review compares maker documents; it does not report ownership, hands-on setup, weighing, cooking or boil tests.
The important difference is the supplied setup, not the color
Both color options share the same 0.5 L hard-anodized aluminum vessel and the same single cooking position. The pot twists onto the burner for use and packs around it. Primus says a 100 g canister can fit inside the pot for packing, but the Lite Plus product page separately says gas is not included. A color photo or a product card that shows a canister should not be read as a fuel-in-the-box statement.
The supplied three support pegs are the practical distinction from the basic Lite P356020. Primus says the pegs allow other pots or pans; the Lite Plus manual makes the safe setup more specific: it identifies the matched half-liter vessel as the intended pot and warns not to place a regular pot directly on the burner without the supplied supports. The broad product copy does not give a maximum pan diameter, so a buyer with a particular skillet should verify its footprint and the manual rather than assume that “any” means any size or load.
Use the fill line, not just the model name
The Lite Plus has a nominal 0.5 L pot, and its manual says to fill with no more than 0.5 L water. Do not exceed that amount by treating the nominal volume as spare capacity. The manual also says to use a stable, flat surface and to avoid lighting the stove with a dry pot. Its suspension system is an included alternate way to hang the pot in an appropriate setting; hanging use still requires a stable anchor and clearance from flammable material. None of this changes the burner count: one flame heats one position, so included cookware does not turn the package into a two-burner arrangement.
Primus describes the Laminar Flow burner as 1500 W and says 0.5 L boils in less than three minutes; its table reports 2.45 minutes with a PrimeTech pot. The linked family manual gives other output and gas-consumption figures at stated butane pressures. These are manufacturer descriptions rather than controlled tests, and the figures use different conditions and wording. They are not a reason to expect a specific timing or simmer result in a real campsite.
Manual limits govern fuel and wind protection
The official Primus manual index labels a Lite Plus document, and the linked PDF identifies the Lite+ family. It specifies Primus propane/isobutane/butane cartridge 2206 and warns against trying other cartridge types. It does not establish MSR's exact 80/20 blend, Jetboil JetPower or the survey's named EN 417 configuration. It also states never to cover the stove or cartridge with a wind shield, rocks or similar items. This is a firm mismatch for a shopper who requires the exact manual to approve a separate screen, not a suggestion to improvise a lower shield.
The manual calls for outdoor operation, at least 1000 mm from flammable material above and 500 mm from wall combustibles, and outdoor cartridge changes and leak checks. It cautions against overtightening the cartridge and says not to move a lit appliance. These are model-specific requirements; do not borrow another Lite family's shorter clearance just because the hardware shares a name.
What the numbers can—and cannot—answer
The US table lists 402 g and a 100 mm diameter. The table does not label the mass as a strict minimum or identify a complete fueled package, so it is kept out of the minimum-weight matcher. The 100 mm figure is the listed pot diameter, not a maximum for a supported alternate pan. Primus does not state the latter limit in the reviewed source set. That means this model cannot confirm a hard cookware-diameter requirement simply because support pegs are supplied. The canister stand is intended to improve stability at the fuel end; it does not provide a documented large-pan capacity.
The color choice is straightforward: select the exact P356031 Fern or P356032 Blue finish, then confirm the corresponding SKU on the offer. The supplied functional kit is otherwise described together on one page. The current product record's variant shipping weights are zero and are not useful mass evidence.
Who this version suits
Lite Plus is a plausible assessment for someone who wants an integrated half-liter pot, one adjustable burner and the included support pegs, stand and hanging hardware in a compact package. If you only need the matched pot and simplest configuration, compare the basic Lite; if you regularly cook more than a half-liter, inspect the larger Lite XL and its distinct 0.8 L manual fill limit. It is not a match for exact MSR or JetPower fuel, a separate windscreen requirement, two simultaneous burners or an unsupported numeric size/weight claim. Check the exact finish SKU, contents and manual before using an alternate pan.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Burners in one arrangement | 1 |
|---|---|
| Fuel connector | Primus 2206 screw-on-canister; connector standard not stated |
| Specified fuel blend | Primus propane isobutane butane mix 2206 |
| Included pot capacity | 0.5 L |
| Adjustable flame | Yes |
| Separate windscreen permitted | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Primus US Stoves collection, page 1 observed-card snapshot
- Primus US Lite Plus Stove System exact product page and finish variants
- Primus US Lite Plus exact P356031 / P356032 variant record
- Primus US official stove-manual index
- Primus Lite Plus (Lite+) family manual linked from the US index
- US CPSC Recalls database, targeted identifier search
Compare this stove against your actual setup
Use the finder for a fact-based shortlist, then confirm the exact manual, fuel cartridge and package before use.
