Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the GS-1000G-KIT meet an adjustable one-burner cooking need?
The exact page identifies a one-burner, 7,650 BTU stove with adjustable heat and piezo ignition, supporting the maker-described broad water-heating/adjustment scenario. This is not a measured boil time or low-flame test.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the included griddle create two simultaneous cooking positions?
No. Gas One describes switching between standard cookware and the included griddle on the same one-burner stove. The flat-top is an alternative surface, not a second burner or verified two-pan arrangement.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the kit meet a hard bare-weight or pan-diameter limit?
Not from the current exact-page record: it lists 3.1 lb and the variant metadata gives 2,023 g, neither with a minimum-stove basis. No maximum cookware diameter or griddle dimensions are stated, so numeric and stability matches remain unknown.
Explore this need in the finder →Short take: The Gas One GS-1000G-KIT pairs a one-burner butane stove with an included non-stick griddle. It is a real package difference from the stove-only GS-1000G, but it does not add a second burner: standard cookware and the griddle are alternate ways to use the same cooking position. Gas One lists 7,650 BTU and adjustable heat; those specifications are not independent cooking tests.
A separate kit, not the base GS-1000G
The exact US product page names SKU GS-1000G-KIT, lists an 8 oz butane canister and says fuel is not included. It also explicitly identifies the non-stick griddle as included. Gas One describes switching between ordinary cookware and flat-top cooking, which is a useful menu option but still one burner at a time. Do not treat the “KIT” model as a two-station layout or assume that a GS-1000G stove-only offer includes the same griddle.
The manufacturer describes the kit's stove as a 7,650 BTU unit with adjustable heat and piezo ignition. The page also describes an integrated circular windguard, ventilation openings, non-slip feet and a push-and-turn control. These features can help narrow an outdoor one-burner shortlist, but the language about instant ignition, heat distribution and low simmer is not independently tested in this review. No boil time, low-flame stability, fuel economy, wind performance or griddle temperature distribution is reported.
What the griddle changes—and what it does not
The griddle gives the kit a flat-top option without packing a separate stove. Gas One's page calls it non-stick and suggests foods suited to a broad cooking surface. The page does not state the griddle's dimensions, substrate, temperature range or a model-specific care procedure, so confirm those details in the instructions supplied with the package. The render shows the griddle fitted over the stove; it does not establish every item in the box or prove cooking results.
Because the griddle replaces the standard pan arrangement, it is not a second burner. If your meal plan depends on boiling water while cooking something else at the same time, this kit does not meet that two-position need on the evidence available. If one surface at a time is acceptable, the bundle's griddle can be a meaningful difference from the base GS-1000G. It still does not tell you whether a particular pan will fit or remain stable.
Weight and cookware limits are unresolved
The exact product-details section lists the stove-and-griddle kit at 3.1 lb, while its embedded variant record gives 2,023 g, about 4.46 lb. The page does not reconcile those values or state whether either is the stove body, full kit or retail package. Neither should be used as a manufacturer minimum bare-stove weight. The listed 13.5 × 11.2 × 4.4-inch body dimensions are not a maximum pan diameter, required clearance or griddle size.
No exact GS-1000G-KIT manual is linked on the inspected page, and it provides no maximum cookware diameter or load. The finder therefore will not treat unknown values as a pass for a strict cookware-size or weight ceiling. The integrated windguard likewise does not prove that an added windscreen is allowed. If either a pan boundary or a separate screen is essential, obtain instructions for the exact kit before relying on it.
Fuel and setup need their own checks
Gas One names an 8 oz butane canister but does not identify a cartridge connection standard or named compatible brand on the exact kit page. That is not proof of MSR's threaded EN 417 system, Jetboil JetPower compatibility or an adapter route. Fuel is expressly excluded. Check the unit label and the supplied instructions before buying cartridges, and use the stove only where its exact instructions permit; the page itself says outdoor use only.
There is no carrying case listed on the kit page, so do not assume one is included from a retailer photograph or from the base-stove product. The buyer should also confirm that the griddle is in the selected package and review its care and fit requirements. A single-burner kit can be convenient at a picnic table, but the added surface does not prove stability with a particular load or simultaneous cooking capacity.
Who should shortlist it?
The GS-1000G-KIT may suit an outdoor table cook who wants one butane burner and an included flat-top option, is comfortable switching between griddle and standard-pan use, and does not need an unverified minimum-weight or pan-size match. Choose the exact bundle code when the griddle matters; compare the separate GS-1000G stove-only review if that surface is unnecessary. The two records remain distinct because their offered configurations are different.
This is a research-based assessment of the exact SKU and page-linked manufacturer image, not ownership or a cooking trial. Check the instructions and package contents for the exact offer, and do not read the BTU or non-stick descriptions as independent performance results.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Burners in one arrangement | 1 |
|---|---|
| Fuel connector | Butane canister; exact connector standard not stated |
| Specified fuel blend | Butane (8 oz canister specified) |
| Fuel canister included | No |
| Adjustable flame | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare this stove against your actual setup
Use the finder for a fact-based shortlist, then confirm the exact manual, fuel cartridge and package before use.
