Model assessment · Kovea

Kovea Supalite Titanium Stove review

An evidence-limited assessment of the current-listed Kovea Supalite Titanium KB-0707. The U.S. retail identity is supported by an exact-name listing, but stock, a U.S.-specific configuration and the exact package are not established. Fuel blend, formal connector standard, hard cookware limit, safe load, separate-windscreen approval and a minimum bare-stove weight remain unconfirmed.

Sources checked 2026-11-05 · Our editorial approach

A U.S.-based retailer has a Kovea Supalite Titanium listing whose seller SKU includes KB-0707; its displayed availability was not current enough to rely on. The exact current U.S. package or configuration is not established.

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Kovea Supalite Titanium KB-0707 burner with one burner head, three deployed pot-support arms and wire-loop control.
Official Kovea KB-0707 photo of the burner and deployed supports; package contents are not shown. Kovea
A useful fit for

An evidence-limited one-position water-heating assessment for a shopper who can verify the particular unit's fuel instructions and does not require documented simmer performance, a specific named canister blend, a hard cookware limit, an approved separate screen, a strict minimum-weight cap or a guaranteed U.S. package.

The main tradeoff

The exact Kovea model identity, one-burner layout, historical water-heating claim and screw-type canister description are supported. Historical maker weight claims conflict, and the U.S. seller listing does not establish present stock or a U.S.-specific configuration. Important exact-use and package limits remain unknown.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Is SUPALITE TITANIUM / KB-0707 the exact model named by the current Kovea page and U.S. retail listing?

Yes. The current category card and linked Kovea page both identify SUPALITE TITANIUM / KB-0707. A Wisconsin-based U.S. seller has an exact-name Kovea page with retailer SKU/MPN KB-0707-SSS. That seller code is not a different manufacturer model; its page's availability is not current enough to rely on and no U.S.-specific package is established.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the catalog prove the exact MSR 80/20 or Jetboil JetPower fuel condition?

No. Kovea's 2018 catalog says Iso-Butane in a screw-type canister, but does not specify EN 417 or either named blend. The current U.S. unit's manual was not established, so neither finder fuel condition matches.

Explore this need in the finder →
What cooking role is supported for one position?

The exact Kovea catalog reports 4 minutes 10 seconds for one liter, but gives no full test conditions; it is a historical maker claim, not independent performance evidence. The official photograph shows one burner head. This supports broad water-heating intent and an at-least-one-position match, not a service count or pan limit.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the easy-flame-control statement prove simmering?

No. Kovea says the adjusting valve makes flame control easy, but the examined exact-model sources do not claim a simmer range. The model is not treated as a confirmed adjustable-simmer match.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can its published weight or support arms establish hard fit limits?

No. Kovea's 2017 international catalogue lists 56 g while its 2018 English catalogue lists 60 g; neither identifies a current minimum bare-stove mass. The exact sources do not state a maximum cookware diameter or supported load, so those hard conditions fail closed.

Explore this need in the finder →

Exact model identity and the U.S. retail trail

Kovea’s current Gas Stove listing names the SUPALITE TITANIUM and model KB-0707, and the linked product page repeats that exact name and code. A Wisconsin-based U.S. retailer also has a page titled “Supalite Titanium by Kovea”; its seller SKU is KB-0707-SSS. That suffix is the retailer’s own SKU/MPN, not evidence of a new manufacturer model. The page reader showed an availability message, but its indexed copy was not recent enough to establish current stock. Neither retail page establishes a U.S.-specific version, authorized distribution, current package or service path.

The exact Kovea product photo is a useful visual reference for the stove itself: one burner head, three deployed support arms and a wire-loop control are visible, along with a body marking that reads “Supalite Titanium 60g.” The fuel container and package are not shown. The photo does not measure the support span or establish a safe load.

One cooking position, not a complete cook kit

This is a compact top-mount, single-position canister stove. Kovea’s older product catalog reports a one-liter boil figure, which supports a broad water-heating role, but the published conditions are incomplete. Treat that as a historical maker claim rather than a comparable result or a promise about a particular temperature, pot, fuel cartridge or wind exposure. The single burner is clear; serving size and performance for a group are not.

Kovea describes the body as titanium and says its adjusting valve makes flame control easy. The examined product page does not say “simmer,” publish a low-flame range or establish a stable simmer. Its short valve/control claim should not be mistaken for proof that the KB-0707 suits long, delicate low-heat cooking. If precise simmering is essential, look for a model whose exact instructions or maker documentation states that use.

Use the catalog figures carefully

Kovea’s 2018 English catalog gives 162 g/h consumption and 2.23 kW output, and the 2017 international short catalog lists 4 minutes 10 seconds for one liter. These are maker specifications, not independent tests; the boil-time entry does not give a complete test setup. The later English catalog reports 60 g, while the 2017 catalog reports 56 g for the same displayed KB-0707 identity. The product photo also carries a 60 g marking. The records do not explain whether the discrepancy reflects rounding, a regional variant or a document change, so neither value is a dependable minimum-weight promise for a specific U.S. unit.

The English catalog’s 176 × 116 × 40 mm dimensions are explicitly for the inner box, not for the folded stove. No exact current U.S. package is identified. The older 2017 catalog lists a soft case and instructions, but that does not show what a present seller will ship; the gallery also includes an image labeled as a case, which is not a contents list.

Match fuel to the actual manual

Kovea’s 2018 catalog describes “Iso-Butane (Screw Type Gas Canister).” This historical wording does not name the formal connector standard or an exact mixture ratio, and it does not establish the specific current U.S.-offer manual. It is therefore not enough to match either the finder’s MSR 80/20 threaded EN 417 fuel option or Jetboil JetPower. Confirm the actual unit’s instructions and the cartridge label; do not assume that a similar thread, blend, or adapter makes a fuel combination approved.

The U.S. retailer page calls ignition manual, but the exact current manufacturer page does not specify the U.S. assembly’s ignition. Verify that feature with the seller rather than treating a secondary listing field as a manufacturer instruction. Fuel-container inclusion is likewise not established.

Cookware and wind limits still need confirmation

The photo shows three support arms, but Kovea’s reviewed exact-model page and English catalog do not publish a maximum pan diameter, supported load or cookware-clearance rule. Arm count and visual spread are not a safe-pan-size rating. No exact-model instruction was found that permits a separate windscreen. An older accessory reference or an unpictured screen should not be treated as that permission; do not add one unless the actual manual allows it.

For matching, the KB-0707 can serve a broad one-position water-heating task, but it is not a documented solution when exact fuel blend, simmer performance, two simultaneous burners, a required separate screen, a hard cookware ceiling or a minimum-weight cap is essential. Its listed weight and dimensions cannot clear the numeric finder conditions because the weight basis conflicts and the dimensions describe the inner box.

Checks before choosing the KB-0707

Confirm the manufacturer name and code are Kovea SUPALITE TITANIUM KB-0707; do not confuse the seller SKU KB-0707-SSS with a separate generation. Ask for the exact unit’s manual and verify fuel, ignition, cookware and screen instructions. Confirm the package contents, fuel inclusion, stock, dispatch location, returns and warranty path with the actual U.S. seller. Use the stove only in places and with clearances allowed by its exact instructions. This assessment is based on documented source material, not hands-on use or independent performance testing.

Bottom line

The SUPALITE TITANIUM KB-0707 is an individually identified Kovea single-burner stove with a historical one-liter boil claim and a screw-type canister description in the 2018 catalog. Its support layout and easy-control wording are visible, but the specific low-flame capability, exact fuel blend/standard, current U.S. configuration, safe pan limit, windscreen permission and package remain unresolved. Consider it only if those unknowns are not hard requirements and you can check the exact instructions and offer before buying.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Burners in one arrangement1
Fuel connectorScrew-type gas canister; formal connector standard unconfirmed
Adjustable flameYes

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare this stove against your actual setup

Use the finder for a fact-based shortlist, then confirm the exact manual, fuel cartridge and package before use.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →