Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What is the Power Nano’s best-supported cooking role?
The exact official page names POWER NANO / KB-1112 and reports a 2 min 23 sec field boil time, but not water volume or full test conditions. A 2017 maker catalog separately reports one liter in 3 min 45 sec. These reports support broad water-heating intent only, not a comparable performance promise.
Explore this need in the finder →Does its catalog establish either named threaded-canister blend in the finder?
No. The 2018 catalog calls for Iso-Butane in a screw-type canister, but does not establish EN 417 or the exact MSR 80/20 or Jetboil JetPower blend. Check the exact unit’s instructions and canister label.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the listed mass prove a 300 g manufacturer-minimum limit or a chosen pan size?
No. The 2018 catalog lists 95 g but gives no minimum bare-stove basis. No manufacturer cookware maximum or load limit was established. Both numeric requirements therefore fail closed.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the exact model’s documentation permit a separate windscreen or confirm a simmer range?
Not in the records reviewed. The official image shows the burner arrangement, not a windscreen instruction or low-flame performance range; neither capability is treated as established.
Explore this need in the finder →Exact identity and the limits of the U.S. offer
Kovea’s current global Gas Stove page lists POWER NANO with model code KB-1112, and the linked product page repeats both the name and code. A U.S. retailer, Fisherman’s Marine, also lists a Kovea Power Nano under the exact KB-1112 SKU. That makes this model relevant to U.S. shoppers, but it does not establish a U.S.-specific version, authorized distribution, current stock, or a particular package for every seller. This is an evidence-based reference assessment; I have not used or tested the stove.
A compact one-position canister stove
The official product photograph shows a single burner head and one set of three pot-support arms. It is a one-position stove, not a two-pan cooking setup. Kovea describes the Power Nano as intended for ultralight backpacking and emphasizes compactness and quick boiling. Those are the maker’s intended-use and performance claims, not independent field findings. The photo is useful for identifying the stove’s layout, but it does not show a connected fuel canister, a safe pan size, a supported load, or the contents of a current retail box.
Kovea’s English product catalog lists 95 g, 156 g/h fuel consumption, and 2.14 kW output. Those are published specifications, not measurements from this review. The catalog calls its 65 × 44 × 89 mm dimension an “inner box” size, so it should not be treated as the folded stove dimensions. Although 95 g is a helpful published mass figure, the source does not identify it as a minimum bare-stove weight or reconcile it with a specific U.S. package; it therefore cannot establish a strict minimum-weight ceiling.
Boiling claims need their conditions
The current Kovea page reports a field boil time of 2 minutes 23 seconds, but does not state the water volume, starting temperature, weather, vessel, or other test conditions. That is not a comparable one-liter promise. A separate older Kovea catalog gives a one-liter time of 3 minutes 45 seconds, another maker-reported result whose conditions are not fully described. Since the amounts and methods are not reconciled, the figures should not be combined into a performance rating or used to predict a trip. They support only a broad water-heating assessment, with the manufacturer’s claims clearly separated from independent testing—which was not done here.
Fuel wording is not a complete compatibility specification
The English Kovea catalog describes the fuel as Iso-Butane in a screw-type gas canister. It does not name EN 417 or establish the exact 80/20 isobutane-propane mixture used in the finder’s MSR option, nor the exact Jetboil JetPower blend. A threaded description alone cannot prove either of those specific systems. Confirm the instructions and canister label for the exact unit before purchase; do not assume an adapter or a visually similar connector makes an unlisted fuel compatible. The product page does not document the current U.S. offer’s fuel inclusion, and no fuel container is visible in the main product photograph.
Cooking control, wind and cookware remain open questions
Kovea’s descriptions emphasize quick boiling, but the sources reviewed here do not establish a low-flame range for simmering. The burner’s control hardware in a photograph is not a performance test or proof of useful simmer adjustment. The exact model’s operating manual was not available in the records reviewed, so I cannot confirm whether an additional separate windscreen is allowed. Any wind-oriented marketing or compact burner design would still not substitute for an exact instruction about screen placement and ventilation.
No manufacturer maximum pot diameter, supported load, or cookware-clearance instruction was established. The three visible supports do not prove how a particular pot will sit or whether a wide pan is safe. If a large vessel, reliable low simmer, approved windscreen, hard carry-weight limit, or exact fuel blend is essential, use a model whose own instructions and specifications settle those needs instead of treating unknown Power Nano fields as a match.
Practical checks before choosing it
For a shopper considering the Power Nano, first confirm that the offer is exactly Kovea KB-1112 and obtain the manual for that unit. Check the permitted connector and fuel blend against the canister you intend to use, and ask the seller whether fuel, a case, and instructions are included in that specific package. Verify any pot-size or load restriction and separate-windscreen rule in the maker’s instructions; do not infer them from the photograph. Confirm the seller’s current stock, shipping, return terms, and service path directly. The U.S. retailer listing is an identity bridge, not a promise that a particular unit is currently available or domestically configured.
Bottom line
Power Nano KB-1112 is a distinct Kovea model with one pictured cooking position, a maker-described backpacking purpose, and published water-heating claims. The exact U.S. retailer listing makes it relevant to the American market, but the available sources leave material buying questions unanswered: the exact fuel mixture and standard, simmer range, windscreen permission, cookware limit, minimum-weight basis, and retail package. It belongs in a broad one-burner water-heating comparison, not in a fuel-specific, weight-capped, pan-limited, or windscreen-approved shortlist without better model-specific instructions. These are documented-source limits, not claims about a hands-on test.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Burners in one arrangement | 1 |
|---|---|
| Fuel connector | Screw-type gas canister; formal connector standard not stated |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Kovea current Gas Stove category page
- Kovea POWER NANO KB-1112 product page
- 2018 KOVEA Product Catalog (English), POWER NANO entry
- 2017 KOVEA Product Catalog (international short edition), POWER NANO entry
- Fisherman's Marine & Outdoor Power Nano listing
- Kovea Power Nano KB-1112 official product-page photo
Compare this stove against your actual setup
Use the finder for a fact-based shortlist, then confirm the exact manual, fuel cartridge and package before use.
